8Dio announced Anthology Strings for Kontakt

Noizefield News Leave a Comment

8Dio announced Anthology Strings for Kontakt.

Anthology Strings was crafted by Academy Award, TEC and G.A.N.G Award Winning Composer and Producer, Troels Folmann and Emmy-Nominated Composer and Orchestrator, Colin O’Malley. Anthology is the true reimagination of our original Adagio and Agitato String collections – hand-designed with our favorite 66.500 samples from both collections.

Anthology contains both Ensemble, Divisi and Solo String sections for both Violin(s), Viola(s), Cello(s) and Basse(s). All recorded exclusively with grand Neumann microphones – inside a rare church recording environment. The three sensible microphone positions (Close, Mixed, Far) offers you full mastery over the sound. We developed custom techniques for the close microphones – allowing them to record much closer and intimate than your common church scoring environments. No samples overwhelmed in reverb. Instead a touching and passionate collection of strings. All designed to capture your most beautiful thoughts.

The beating heart of Anthology Strings is its playability, emotion and ease-of-use. A compendium of all principal articulations needed for advanced orchestration – and equally built for fast and expressive string writing. The custom smart browser offers you access to everything. A single click gives access to all articulations. A few clicks and you’ve designed your personal matrix of articulations.

Anthology Strings is symmetry. All String Sections have identical articulations and that goes for all Ensemble, Divisi and Solo Strings in the library. But most importantly Anthology is for you. The composer. The producer. The orchestrator. The person that wants the most expressive virtual strings ever created within a fingers touch.

The person that want complete playability, effortless expression and true emotion in the sound. This library is for you and only you.


  • Pre-order : $699 (links go out December 19-20th 2016)
  • Kontakt VST / AU / AAX
  • 66.634 Samples. 109GB HDD (compressed to 43GB)
  • 3 Advanced Microphones Positions (Mixed, Close & Far)
  • 3 Section Types (Ensemble, Chamber & Solo)
  • Violins, Violas, Cellos & Basses for all Sections
  • Custom Browser w/ Built-In Articulation Matrix
  • Intuitive Arc Control with Speed and Velocity built-in
  • Custom Convolution, Microphones, EQ and Chaos FX
  • Product only available as Direct Download
  • Full Retail Version of Kontakt 5.5 (or later) Required

More info here: 8Dio | Anthology Strings

Share this Post

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.