Brave Retro World releases the YRX117 Sample Library for free

Carl Free Sounds, News Leave a Comment

YRX117 Sample Library is based on the sounds of the RX11 and RX17 drum machines. RX11 was released in 1984 and included 29 sounds. RX17 released 3 years later had 26 sounds. Both drum machines had no pitch control. YRX117 sample library includes all 55 sounds.

Complete list of sounds:
4x Kick, 9x Snare, 7x Hi-Hat, 7x Tom, 2x Crash, 2x Ride, 3x Cowbell, 3x Claps, 3x Rim Shot, Tambourine, 2x Bongo, 3x Conga, 2x Timbale, 2x Agogo, Whistle, 2x Shaker, 2x Cuica.

– 3 Round Robin for each note;
– 4 sample rates: 44,1 kHz, 48 kHz, 88,2 kHz, 96 kHz;
– each sample rate was recorded separately;
– 165 24-bit WAV samples for each sample rate;
– SoundFont bank with 4 instruments;
– 2 .nki patches for Kontakt 6;
– 15 second audio output noise sample.

Brave Retro World

Share this Post

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.