18. May 2022 | News | Noizefield

EastWest released Forbidden Planet


EastWest released Forbidden Planet, a Hybrid Synth Odyssey, based on samples instead of oscillators. Produced by Doug Rogers and Nick Phoenix, FORBIDDEN PLANET features over 600 expertly crafted morphing synths across categories such as Arpeggiator, Bass, Drones, FX, Leads, Pads, and Poly Synth. Freely morph between electronic layers, acoustic instruments, and futuristic sounds – perfect for soundtracks, EDM, hip hop and more. Powered by the critically-acclaimed OPUS engine and featuring a brand-new suite of post-processing and mixing tools, insane filter modulation, and an extensive rack of effects, composers will enjoy an unprecedented sonic shaping power with completely customizable presets.

Intro: $19.99/mo (Subscription)
Regular: $29.99/mo (Subscription)

More info here: EastWest | Forbidden Planet – Hybrid Synth Odyssey

Check these out!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  1. Why would anyone rent this synth for $360 a year? You can own a better version of this for much cheaper. It’s called Polaris from Spitfire. Next…

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive the latest news and exclusive downloads. Email