Loopmasters released Bad Taste Recordings – Malux

Noizefield News, Sounds Leave a Comment

Loopmasters released Bad Taste Recordings – Malux

Bad Taste recordings are back for their second collaboration with Loopmasters! This time, DnB stalwart Malux takes to the controls to bring you one of the finest collections of drum and bass samples available today. 100% royalty free as standard, this is not one to miss for fans of mind-bending sound design with a tech-driven production attitude.

MALUX is the DnB moniker of respected bass music pioneer SKOPE, with years of production experience behind him and a rich imagination, rendering him capable of exquisite audio manipulation and diverse funk aesthetics. Malux achieved a huge amount in the first few years of the project’s existence. Covering an incredible amount of ground in very little time and penetrating deep into the Drum & Bass sphere. He has amassed a wide array of releases for labels such as Bad Taste, RAM, Vision, Blackout, Eatbrain and many more, plus remixes for Camo & Krooked, Mefjus, The Upbeats and TC, as well as headline appearances at Fabric, Boom Town, Let It Roll and Nu Forms festivals. The momentum is set to grow in 2020 and beyond with lots of new music ready to launch.

This is the first complete Malux sample pack featuring all of his signature sounds. From dirty bass to precision drums, weird synths to deep pads, and everything in between, this pack contains everything you need to make heavyweight Drum & Bass. Twisted FX and rolling percussion can be used to flesh out your arrangements, whilst deep subs and booming kick drums will keep your low-ends locked in and beefy.

Loops within roll out at 172bpm, making this collection perfect for drum & bass music of any ilk, however, is best suited to neurofunk and other hard styles of dance music.

In detail, expect to find 294 MB of content, with all audio recorded at 24Bit 44.1KHZ. There are 19 bass loops, 18 synth loops, 12 drum loops, 7 hat loops, 6 FX loops, 6 percussion loops, 5 pad loops, 3 snare loops, 2 ride loops and 1 kick loop. One-shots are 41 bass hits, 41 drum hits, 35 FX, 17 synth hits and 9 percussion hits. Also included are 70 soft sampler patches for Kontakt, EXS24/Sampler, NNXT and SFZ.


294 MB
24Bit 44.1KHZ
19 Bass Loops
18 Synth Loops
12 Drum Loops
7 Hat Loops
6 Fx Loops
6 Percussion Loops
5 Pad Loops
3 Snare Loops
2 Ride Loops
1 Kick Loop
41 Bass Hits
41 Drum Hits
35 Fx
17 Synth Hits
9 Percussion Hits
70 Soft Sampler Patches

Download teaser pack for: Bad Taste Recordings – Malux | Teaser Pack
More info and download here: Loopmasters | Bad Taste Recordings – Malux

Share this Post

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.