Loopmasters released Object Blue – Off Kilter Techno

Noizefield News, Sounds Leave a Comment

Loopmasters released Object Blue – Off Kilter Techno

Loopmasters are proud to present Off-Kilter Techno, the debut sample pack from the phenomenal experimental electronica rising star object blue! This collection is full of twisted, wild and dark sound design that will bring new life and energy into your productions, 100% royalty free.

Over the past few years, object blue has since become one of electronic music’s most crucial new artists. Her third critically acclaimed EP in 2019 FIGURE BESIDE ME and most recent sweltering collaborative club EP with TSVI on Nervous Horizons Hyperaesthesia garnering support from everyone from RA, The FACE, Pitchfork, Dazed, CRACK, Mixmag, DJ Mag and more. 

She’s turned in remixes for everyone from Murlo to Seb Wildblood, been invited to record her debut BBC R1 Essential Mix and performed live at Paris Fashion Week, after composing the music for Andreas Kronthaler for Vivienne Westwood SS20. object blue was also announced a SHAPE artist for 2020 alongside artists like Afrodeutsche, Rian Treanor, Jay Glass Dubs, Oli XL and more.

Founded in 2014 TT is a Record Label and occasional events series that pushes at the boundaries of electronic music. Traversing the sharp ley-lines between experimental music, pop and club music in recent years the label has established itself as a go-to for the most exciting and versatile young artists in London and beyond, being home to the likes of Organ Tapes, Object Blue, Iceboy Violet.

Off-Kilter Techno weighs in at well over 450 MB, containing some of blue’s finest sonic work. Warped bass, crisp snares, booming kicks, sci-fi FX, immersive foley, skittering percussion and much more is all on display, ready for use out of the box to bring interest and complexity to your arrangements. With loops playing between 80-160bpm, this collection is perfect for experimental techno, IDM, downtempo and footwork, alongside any other experimental genres you’re working with.

Of the pack, object blue has said:

“I wanted to provide a pack that could be used for both within & far beyond the club. About half the material was taken and edited from my releases and live sets, the other half were made especially for this pack. While a lot of the samples have strong character, I think they’re versatile, in the way production is — in the demo track I go from 130 club, 140 electro to 110 downtempo to showcase this.

When producing, I like making non-percussion elements rhythmical, melodic elements dissonant, and percussion elements syncopated — which made many loops and hits in the pack difficult to categorise. So I encourage you to disregard the tags of “Drum Loops”, “Musical Loops”, “FX Loops”: swap their functions if it feels right!”

In detail, expect to find 493 MB of content, with all audio recorded at 24Bit 44.1KHZ. You’ll find 31 FX loops, 26 synth loops, 21 drum loops, 15 bass loops, 15 perc loops, 8 foley loops, 7 vocal loops, 5 top drum loops, 2 cello loops and 1 harp loop. One-shots are 26 Synth Hits, 20 Perc Hits, 19 Drum Hits, 17 Foley Hits, 14 Bass Hits, 7 Fx and 7 Vocals. There are 44 soft sampler patches (for Kontakt, EXS24/Sampler, NNXT and SFZ) and 16 Midi files.

Check out the demos above and log in to download a free taster pack now. This collection is also fully Loopcloud ready. More information can be found about Loopmasters award winning software here: loopcloud.com


493 MB
24Bit 44.1KHZ 
31 Fx Loops
26 Synth loops
21 Drum Loops
15 Bass Loops
15 Perc Loops
8 Foley Loops
7 Vocal Loops
5 Top Drum Loops
2 Cello Loops
1 Harp Loop
26 Synth Hits
20 Perc Hits
19 Drum Hits
17 Foley Hits
14 Bass Hits
7 Fx
7 Vocals
44 Soft Sampler Patches
16 Midi Files

Download teaser pack for: Object Blue – Off Kilter Techno | Teaser Pack
More info and download here: Loopmasters | Object Blue – Off Kilter Techno

Share this Post

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.